Programme 2017

Worcester & District

Chrysanthemum & Dahlia Society

Forthcoming Events

 

 

 

 

TALK - Tuesday 14th November 2017 7.30pm Lower Broadheath Village Hall

Rob Evans from Pheasant Acre Plants will discuss the Spring Bulbs, Gladiolus and Dahlias grown at the nursery and he will tell us story behind his amazing RHS Gold Medal exhibits at Malvern, Chelsea and other shows.

Contributions to the Raffle and refreshments will be very much appreciated.

 

 

AGM and New Varieties Review - Tuesday 12th December 2017

7.30pm Lower Broadheath Village Hall

 

 

 

 

Programme 2017

 

 

 

 

  • Talk: Terry Bratcher – Breeding and Showing Dahlias Tuesday 14th February

 

  • Talk: Jim Thompson – Growing Vegetables for Showing Tuesday 14th March

 

  • Spring Show - Lower Broadheath Village Hall Tuesday 11th April

 

  • Early Show - Laylocks Garden Centre Saturday 9th and Sunday 10th September

 

  • Single Bloom Show - Lower Broadheath Village Hall Tuesday 19th September

 

  • Late Show - Laylocks Garden Centre Sunday 5th November

 

  • Talk: Rob Evans - Pheasant Acre Plants - Spring Bulbs Tuesday 14th November

 

  • AGM and New Varieties Review Tuesday 12th December

 

  • All meetings are held at Lower Broadheath Village Hall start at 7.30pm

Address: Church Lane, Lower Broadheath, WORCESTER WR2 6QY

 

  • Non members are welcome to all Shows and Talks and there is no charge for addmission

 

  • Committee Meetings at Laylock Garden Centre (start at 10am)

 

Sunday 15th January, Sunday 6nd August and Sunday 8th October